Welcome to my Blog!

Mother's Day 2011

Cattle & Kids Rock!  Welcome to my blog!  My plan is to share some thoughts, stories, and pictures about family life and farming.  As a forever farm kid – who can come pretty close to saying “yes” to the question “were you born in a barn” (I’m assuming I’m not from the only family who said that to their kids when they leave the door open when going back and forth outside) – I have a passion to share the great aspects of agriculture.  My husband and I are part of a family farming and cattle feeding operation near Waco, Nebraska.  We have been blessed with 3 children, and an important part of our parenting plan is to include them in the farming.  There’s just something about farm kids and their work ethic – among many other things.  I grew up on a dairy farm, was active in FFA & 4-H, graduated from the University of Nebraska – Lincoln (Go Huskers!) in agribusiness, and have had a variety of career experiences – ag finance, animal pharmaceutical sales, and banking.  I always wanted to marry a farmer – and although I had to wait what seemed like forever – I found him!  🙂   I was picky!   My husband, Chad, is a 4th generation (or more) farmer.  He and his dad, uncle, and cousin are in a farming partnership.  We grow corn, soybeans, and cattle. And kids.  I love it.   And I look forward to sharing about it with you!

One response »

Leave a comment